I.did.not.write.

Slice of Life #4

Ok. It happened. I was not naïve thinking that I would come to this Challenge and just be able to be successful. No, it was Friday and I did.not.blog.  It was Friday, I came home actually looking forward to writing about my day and it did not happen. Every day I had felt a sense of accomplishment for being brave each night and blogging about things that I usually do not say.  But this morning, even my husband asked what I blogged about and I had to say it. I did not blog. I did not write about anything. HE even seemed disappointed, “so you broke the trend you had going already,” Yes. I know the how a habit is formed, you make whatever it is a ritual, rain or shine, day, or night, you just have to write.  But I did not.  It reminded me of how disappointed I feel when I do not follow through, and instead of coming back more determined to continue, it does completely the opposite. It makes me feel like there is no way I can keep going.  What is different about the SOL challenge, is that it has become my little corner in the blogosphere.  I really appreciate those of you that read my words.  It has given me the liberty to play with words, to turn small moments in my life and turn it into a story.  I read a quote recently that stated that we are made up of stories. we look for those around us that share similar experiences that are brave enough to share.  I will keep writing.

4 thoughts on “I.did.not.write.”

  1. Writing every single day for a month is not an easy thing to do. You may not have written before the deadline or the goal you intended, but you.did.write! Being a part of this community is one of the best things I have done both personally and professionally. We are here for you and we will continue to read your words and you will continue to write. I believe in you!

    Like

  2. This is my favorite post you’ve shared so far! In the last three years of participating. I’ve never made it all 31 days without posting a late. You are in good company. So glad you are here Ivonne, and equally grateful you keep showing up, even when you’re perfectly, imperfect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

